Government of India

indian institute of remote sensing

Indian Space Research Organisation


Geosciences & Disaster Management Studies Group

Geosciences and Disaster Management Studies Group (GDMSG) has two departments namely Geosciences and Geohazards Dept. (GSGHD) and Disaster Management Science Dept. (DMSD), both dedicated to disciplines of Geosciences/Earth Sciences and Disaster Management.

  • Geosciences & Disaster Management Studies Group
    • Disaster Management Studies (DMS) Dept.
        Dr. Arijit Roy, HOD
        Mr. CM Bhatt, S/E- SF
        Mr. Harishankar, S/E- SE
        Mr. Yateesh, S/E- SD
    • Geosciences Department (GSD)
        Dr. R. S. Chatterjee, HOD
        Dr. Shovan Lal Chattoraj, S/E- SE
        Dr. Pratima Pandey- SE
        Ms. Richa Upadhyay, S/E- SE
        Mr. Suresh Kannaujiya, S/E- SD
        Dr. Mamta Chauhan, S/E- SD
        Mr. Amit Shrivastava, Sc. Assistant