भारत सरकार, अंतररक्ष विभाग/Govt. of India, Dept. of Space भारतीय सुदूर संिेदन संस्थान/Indian Institute of Remote Sensing भारतीय अंतररक्ष अनुसंधान संगठन/Indian Space Research Organisation 4 काविदास मागग, पोस्ट बाक्स सं. 135, देहरादून-248001 / 4, Kalidas Road, PB No. 135, Dehradun248001#

September 05, 2023

List of Selected Candidates for two-week (offline) special course 'Remote Sensing & GIS in Predictive Soil Mapping', during 09 – 20, Oct, 2023

Important Instructions to the Candidates

1. List of Selected & waitlisted Candidates for two-week (offline) special course 'Remote Sensing & GIS in Predictive Soil Mapping', to be held during 09 – 20, Oct, 2023 are provided here.

2. All **selected candidates** MUST send their willingness to join the course and payment details latest by **September 16, 2023** (23:59 HRS) by e-mail (justin@iirs.gov.in; asdoffice@iirs.gov.in)

3. All **selected candidates** should also submit self-attested copies of Marksheets /Certificates /Degrees, and valid Government-issued ID card on the date of registration/ joining the course. Non-fulfilment of this condition shall automatically result in the cancellation of the registration.

4. The candidates who give their willingness to attend this course have to pay the course fee of **Rs. 12,000** /- (per participant), which can be paid either by Demand Draft/NEFT/UPI using the account details provided below. Participants are requested to send a crossed Demand Draft from any Nationalized Bank drawn in favor of 'Pay and Accounts Officer, Indian Institute of Remote Sensing' payable at Dehradun. Also the registration fee has to be paid before commencement of the course. Kindly look as follows for the account details in NEFT/UPI transaction.

Name of Account Holder	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing
Name of the Bank	State Bank of India
Branch	Main Branch, 4 Convent Road,
	Dehradun
Bank Account Number	42036202448
Type of Account	Current Account (CA-DBT-GOVT.
	AGENCY)
IFSC Code	SBIN0000630
IIRS UPI	iirsddun@sbi
	_



Note: The candidates should send the Proof of Transaction details along with Name of the Candidate, Registration Number, Name of the Course by email to justin@iirs.gov.in, asdoffice@iirs.gov.in and finance@iirs.gov.in latest by **September 16, 2023** (23:59 HRS) for confirmation of registration.

Such candidates are advised to send the willingness and make the advance fee payment well before the time to avoid any transactional delay, server related issues, etc. IIRS does not hold any responsibility for the delayed/failed transactions due to any unforeseen circumstances.

5. In case any candidate withdraws from the course before or after joining, refund of fee will be made according to Fee Refund Policy of IIRS, available in the website (<u>https://www.iirs.gov.in/iirs/sites/default/files/pdf/Fee Refund Policy.pdf</u>).

6. IIRS reserves the right to fill or not to fill seat(s) in any of the courses/disciplines.

7. All communication will be made through email on the registered email-ID provided in their applications. Therefore, the candidates are advised to regularly check their emails and respond promptly within the due date provided by IIRS. Candidates are also advised to visit IIRS website regularly for any updates regarding the course.

List of Selected & Wait-listed Candidates for the two-week (offline) special course
'Remote Sensing & GIS in Predictive Soil Mapping'

	Selected Candidates				
Sl.No	Reg-No.	Full name	Institute/ Organization		
1	201805180	RANABIR CHAKRABORTY	ICAR- NBSSLUP, RC, Bengaluru		
2	201805230	VIKAS KUMAR RAI*	RPCAU, Pusa		
3	201805236	SANGITA SURYAKANT SHINDE	MPKV, Rahuri		
4	201805130	TRISHA ROY	ICAR-IISWC, Dehradun		
5	201805160	SUNIL B H	ICAR- NBSSLUP, Nagpur		
6	201805243	CHANDRAGIRI RAMULU	RARS - Warangal, PJTSAU, Hyderabad		
7	201805153	GOPAL TIWARI	ICAR- NBSSLUP, Nagpur		
8	201805184	JITENDRA KUMAR	ICAR-IISS, Bhopal		
9	201805162	AJIT KUMAR MEENA	ICAR- NBSSLUP, Nagpur		
10	201804824	MANOJ PARIHAR	ICAR-CAZRI, Jodhpur		
11	201805060	RAJESH KUMAR MEENA	ICAR- NBSSLUP, RC, Delhi		
12	201805030	SUNIL KUMAR	ICAR- NBSSLUP, RC, Delhi		
13	201805155	DEEPAK S. MOHEKAR	ICAR- NBSSLUP, Nagpur		
14	201805143	VIKAS JOON*	ICAR- NBSSLUP, RC, Delhi		
15	201805066	MANISH OLANIYA	ICAR- NBSSLUP, RC, Delhi		
16	201805232	SAMAYITA BASU	BCKV, Mohanpur		
17	201805146	PRANALI CHANDRABHAN BHOYAR	ICAR- NBSSLUP, Nagpur		
18	201805234	NAFISA	BCKV, Mohanpur		
19	201805161	MAMTA KUMARI	BHU, Varanasi		
20	201805138	VARUN PARMAR	CSKHPKV, Palampur		

Note: * - Selection of candidate is provisional, subject to submission of nomination certificate from the respective organisation before September 13, 2023

	Waitlisted Candidates				
Sl.No	Reg-No.	Full name	Category		
21	201805046	MEENIGA VENKATESWARLU	Self-Sponsored		
22	201805192	SHIVANI BARMAN	Self-Sponsored		
23	201805077	CHRISTINA JERY	Self-Sponsored		
24	201805167	JAYASHREE MURMU	Self-Sponsored		
25	201805149	DEEPASREE A	Self-Sponsored		
26	201805203	PARISMITA DUTTA	Self-Sponsored		
27	201805092	MAHIMA DIXIT	Self-Sponsored		
28	201805099	ABSHIBA	Self-Sponsored		
29	201805001	ANN THERESA JOSE	Self-Sponsored		
30	201805008	OWAIS ALI WANI	Self-Sponsored		
31	201805048	MEDHA RAI	Self-Sponsored		
32	201804830	SUMANTRA ARYA	Self-Sponsored		
33	201805165	NITTEN KUMAR	Self-Sponsored		
34	201805026	PRATIK RUKMANAND RAMTEKE	Self-Sponsored		
35	201805204	HRANGBUNG JURIST ANAL	Self-Sponsored		
36	201805179	SURAJ VEKHANDE	Self-Sponsored		
37	201804955	YABI GADI	Self-Sponsored		
38	201805168	HIRAL CHAUHAN	Self-Sponsored		
39	201805083	SANTOSH BIRMAN	Self-Sponsored		
40	201804966	NARENDRAPRASATH S	Self-Sponsored		