Government of India

indian institute of remote sensing

Indian Space Research Organisation

ISO 9001:2008

Back

Holiday Calendar

Holiday Calendar of the Year 2019

S.No.

Gazetted Holidays

Date

Day of the Week

1. Republic Day 26/01/2019 Saturday
2. Maha Shivratri 04/03/2019 Monday
3. Holi 21/03/2019 Thursday
4. Mahavir Jayanti 17/04/2019 Wednesday
5. Good Friday 19/04/2019 Friday
6. Budh Purnima 18/05/2019 Saturday
7. Idu'l Fitr * 05/06/2019 Wednesday
8. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) * 12/08/2019 Monday
9. Independance Day 15/08/2019 Wednesday
10. Muharram * 10/09/2019 Tuesday
11. Gandhi Jyanthi 02/10/2019 Wednesday
12. Dussehra (Maha Navmi) 07/10/2019 Monday
13. Dussehra (Vijay Dushmi) 08/10/2019 Tuesday
14. Diwali 27/10/2019 Sunday
15. Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (birthday of Prophet Mohammed) * 10/11/2019 Sunday
16. Guru Nanak Jayanti 12/11/2019 Tuesday
17. Christmas day 25/12/2019 Wednesday

* Holiday depend on the sighting of the Moon